T20 cricket tournament: Four teams through to the semi-finals

By ZBC Reporter

An action-packed weekend saw four cricket teams from Bulawayo Province qualifying for the semi-finals of the Nyaradzo T20 tournament, which will run for the next three weeks.

The Nyaradzo T20 tournament, which roared into life on Saturday, saw some mouth-watering action with 12 teams from Bulawayo battling for honours.

In group one, Bulawayo Poly made it to the semi-finals after dispatching Queens II (2) by 46 runs.

Bulawayo Poly set a target of 171 after losing just four in their 20 overs, while Queens II could only manage 124 runs after losing 7 wickets.

In Group 2, Queens 1 won by 45 runs after posting 201 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs against Roosters, who only managed 22 runs before bad weather stopped play.

The game was eventually decided via the Duckworth Lewis method.

In another tight contest in group two, Queens 1 beat Bulawayo Athletic Club 2 by 3 wickets.

Action in Group 3 saw Bulawayo Athletic Club 1 marching on to victory, winning by 10 wickets.

In group 4, Amakhosi 1 topped the group after winning two games.

Amakhosi 1 amassed 10 points after outwitting NUST by 3 wickets.

Top teams from the four groups will proceed to the semi-finals of the tournament.

The post T20 cricket tournament: Four teams through to the semi-finals appeared first on ZBC NEWS.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: