The minister of Energy and Power Development, Advocate Fortune Chasi has dismantled ZESA Board.

Hon. Minister Chasi indicated that the government will appoint a new board and the Board will be comprised of hands-on men and women of integrity.

Advocate Chasi said he made this decision based on the fact that the Board was failing to appreciate the dire situation in which the country is going through in regards to electricity.

The dismantled Board was appointed by Dr Joram Gumbo on the 20th of March 2019. Board members included former COTTCO managing director Mr Collins Chihuri as the board chair, Miss Jacqueline Sande, Mr Trust Chifamba, Mr Hussein Omar, Mrs Cathrine Befura, Mr Thomas Timire and engineer Bencon Munyaradzi.

%d bloggers like this: